Blog

It’s June!

Can you believe that it’s already the 7th day of June? This means a few things for me:

  1. Half of 2016 is already behind me
  2. My 3rd year of university is already behind me
  3. Summer school is in 24 days!!!

How did was the first half of 2016 for you all? For me, it was…almost like a hazy dream at some points and a tornado of emotions at other points. The emotions were mostly inward and kinda sad but that’s over. I think that those kind of emotions tend to amplify whenever I’m faced with school.

More importantly, my 3rd year at university has ended. That means that my final year is starting soon. And when that’s over, I’ll be a working adult in society. That. is. so. frightening.

Deep breaths.

What’s causing me more anxiety is the fact that I still don’t know what I want to do. I’m still exploring career options but I suppose I don’t seem to have the luxury of time.

Alright, enough looking behind me and focusing on the sad stuff. Even looking too far ahead (actually not that far but…) is just not good for anyone. On to more positive things. Something fun that’s going to begin this July.

 

I’m going to Summer School! It’s in Seoul, South Korea and I am so excited! I’ll keep you all posted about the 31 days that I’ll be spending there and I’m looking forward to the different kinds of posts that I can do here on this blog! I’m definitely going to keep up with my #ootd posts and I’m hoping that it’ll be slightly different from my usual ones because I’ll be carefully observing the fashion trends in South Korea. I’m also going to try out some travel blogging! One of the places I’ll be going is definitely, Suncheon, which is famous for its garden expo, fields of reeds (left) and sunset (right).

Hopefully I’ll be able to catch the sunset! I’ll update you all!

What are you looking forward to? I would love to know!

xx🌻

 

Leave a Reply

